Sector Leadership

Representing an impressive array of academic, industry, economic and workforce development and government expertise, the Leadership Sector for Global Trade & Logistics is committed to the success of the initiative: furthering opportunities for students from K-16 in global trade and logistics. Click name or picture below for more information on each Sector Leader.

Petural ‘PJ’ Shelton, M.Ed, CSSBB

Petural ‘PJ’ Shelton, M.Ed, CSSBB

Deputy Sector Navigator – California Community College
Global Trade & Logistics
Director, Center for International Trade Development (CITD)
email: pshelton@peralta.edu

View Profile
Michele Carroll, MIBS (International MBA)

Michele Carroll, MIBS (International MBA)

Founder & President
Carrollco Marketing Services
email: michele@carrollcomarketing.com

View Profile
Eva Denise Jennings

Eva Denise Jennings

Senior Program Manager – Workforce Development
Contra Costa Community College District

View Profile
Jennielyn Dino Rossi

Jennielyn Dino Rossi

Director of College and Career Pathways
Career Ladders Project
email: jdinorossi@careerladdersproject.org

View Profile
Peter Simon, MA BA

Peter Simon, MA BA

Technical Consultant
Career Ladders Project
email: PSimon@CareerLaddersProject.org

View Profile
Margot Prado Lederer, AICP

Margot Prado Lederer, AICP

Senior Economic Development and Brownfield Specialist
City of Oakland
email: mprado@oaklandnet.com

View Profile
Amy Schulz

Amy Schulz

Director, Career Tech Ed & Economic Workforce Development
Feather River College

View Profile
Eugene Placencia

Eugene Placencia

VP Sales & Marketing
Process Weaver

View Profile
Randy Tillery, ABD MA BA

Randy Tillery, ABD MA BA

Senior Dean of Workforce and Economic Development
Contra Costa Community College District
email: rtillery@4cd.edu

View Profile
Dennis Freeman, MUP

Dennis Freeman, MUP

Management Analyst
Alameda County Workforce Investment Board

View Profile
Arthur Morgan

Arthur Morgan

Transportation and Trucking Professional
Global Trade & Logistics
email: almorgan1951@sbcglobal.net

View Profile
Charlene “Char” Perlas, PhD MPA MS

Charlene “Char” Perlas, PhD MPA MS

Dean of Workforce Development and Applied Sciences – College of Alameda
Peralta Community College District
email: cperlas@peralta.edu

View Profile
Yvonne Morrow-Reid, MS BA

Yvonne Morrow-Reid, MS BA

Adjunct Faculty, Special Projects
Center for International Trade Development (CITD)
email: ymorrowreid@peralta.edu

View Profile
Dona DeRusso, PGCE

Dona DeRusso, PGCE

Outreach and K-12 Transitions
Contra Costa Community Colleges
email: dderusso@contracosta.edu

View Profile
Chuck Carpenter, BA

Chuck Carpenter, BA

Job Developer
Design It – Build It – Ship It, FLOW Program
email: chuckcarpenter@aol.com

View Profile
Michael Katz, MCP

Michael Katz, MCP

Regional Coordinator
EASTBAY Works

View Profile
Tamara Walker

Tamara Walker

Program Analyst
City of Oakland Workforce Investment Board
email: twalker@oaklandnet.com

View Profile
Amy Tharpe, MPP BA

Amy Tharpe, MPP BA

Director of Social Responsibility
Port of Oakland
email: atharpe@portoakland.com

View Profile